top of page
  • Writer's pictureVeana Evangelista

Waltz of a Phantom

What exactly composes a nightmare?

Is it a past that lies heavy on your chest?

Or perhaps a fear you are too petrified to confront?

Because to me,

A nightmare is an entity

That preys upon my ambitions and happiness.

A creature who knows every step I take

And the things I say

Because there’s nothing more terrorizing than

Being truly known.

You are the worst of my nightmares that materialized

Into something I grew to endure

Your presence lurks at the back of my mind

That even in my slumber, you barge

Without invitation.

But you are the worst of my nightmares

With the most beautiful narration.

Recent Posts

See All

The Law of Conservation of Energy

“The law of conservation of energy states that energy can neither be created nor destroyed, only transformed from one form to another.”...

Comments


bottom of page